VA Final List2012
MLA's MP's
Important WEB-SITES

District Administration
Deputy Commissioner and District Magistrate
DC Bijapur

: Sri. D.Randeep, IAS

Tel: 08352-250021
Email: deo.bijapur@gmail.com

Deputy Commissioner is head of the district administration. The collectorate consists of various branches headed by Shirshtedars or Managers who are responsible for supervision, guidance and overall management of work in their section. Every section consists of First Division Assistants and Second Division Assistants among whom all work of the section is divided.

There are various officials both at the district level and at the taluk levels to assist the Deputy Commissioner. They include the Assistant Commissioner's (Sub-Divisional Magistrate), Tahsildars, Shirstedars, Revenue Inspectors and Village Accountants.

The Deputy Commissioner Court deals with cases pertaining to Revenue Appeals, Revenue Miscellaneous ( KLR Act, 1964 ), Prohibition of transfer of certain Lands cases ( PTCL Act,1978 ) and inam cases( Inam Abolition Act ). One SDA and Manager of Judicial section assist the D.C by doing backoffice work

Location of Deputy Commissioner Office
The office of Deputy Commissioner and District Magistrate is located in the heart of Bijapur City near Bus Stand.

The office is just a furlong distance away from the KSRTC Main Bus Stand.

The office is a two storey building with various offices located inside the building.

At the ground floor the District Treasury and Deputy Commissioner’s chamber is located.

At the First Floor ADC Office, Revenue, Accounts, Food, Election etc sections are located.

Where should be contacted for what ?

Administrative Section : Deals with the matters relating to vacancies, appointments, pay & allowances, transfers & promotions, postings, retirements etc.

Revenue Section : Deals with Jamabandi, DCB (Demand Collection & Balance), Land Grants, Land Acquisition, Land Conversion, PTCL, Appeals, Land Reforms Cases, Mines & Minerals and Regularisation of encroachments, Judicial matters such as Law & Order (Section 144 etc.,) issue of Arms Licenses and Ammunitions & Cinemas.
Election Section : Deals with Election matters pertaining to Loksabha, Vidhansabha, Vidhanparishat, all local body elections such as Grama Panchayat, Taluk Panchayat, Zilla Panchayat, Municipalities, APMC, and other Co-operative Institutions.

Municipal Section : Deals with all Municipal matters including service matters, progress made under various schemes like SJSRY (Swarna Jayanthi Shahari Rozgar Yojana), IDSMT (Integrated Development of Small & Medium Towns), Water supply schemes, Housing schemes and Slum Area Development.

Muzarai Section : Deals with construction & renovation of Muzarai temples, appointment of Dharmadarshies and payments to Archaks' (Tasdik & annuity) salary, Aradhana Schemes.

Miscellaneous Section : This section deals with NSAP, OAP, PHP, MPLAD and other Schemes. It also deals with meeting statistics, PWD works, issue of income and caste certificates, House Rent Control (HRC) and other miscellaneous matters of Revenue Department.

Who's Who
Deputy Commissioner Sri. D Randeep, IAS
Additional Deputy Commissioner Smt. Kavita Mannikeri KAS
Assistant Commissioner Bijapur Sub-Division Shri. Dr. H B Budappa, KAS
Assistant Commissioner Indi Sub-Division Shri. Krishnegouda Tayannavar, KAS
Taluka Office - Tahsildars
Bijapur Shri Nanjappa.G.
Bagewadi Shri Mallikarjunreddi Patil
Muddebihal Shri. K Mallinath
Indi Shri. Tukaram Kalyankar
Sindagi Shri. H.V. Naveen

This website is designed by
Ministry of Communications and Information Technology,
Department of Information Technology,
District Unit, National Informatics Centre, Bijapur
NIC District Computer Centre
1st Floor, B Block
ZP Office
Kanakdas Badawane
Bijapur 586109